Montgomery County PA Subdivisions


Profiles for 62 County Subdivisions in Montgomery County Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania has 2,575 county subdivisions known as minor civil divisions (MCDs).  There are 1,546 townships with active functioning governments and 1 township, Cold Spring township in Lebanon County, which is an inactive entity. Each township is governed by an elected board of commissioners or a board of supervisors.  The 1,015 incorporated places are independent of MCDs and serve as 1,027 county subdivisions.  In addition, there is one undefined MCD that consists entirely of water area.

Subdivisions in Montgomery County

Subdivisions that are also Incorporated Places have an asterisk(*) and the link takes you to the Community Profile for the Incorporated Place.